The Long Vest

IMG_0384   

You can call it a gilet, sleeveless coat, boyfriend sleeveless blazer, or the long vest, this menswear- inspired outerwear piece is perfect for every season. 

The long vest is polished enough to wear for work or even better to wear over a dress. 

In this case I decided to pair it with a striped dress. Like I said on previous post, lately I’ve being a big fan of black and white pieces. To break it up a little I paired with my favorite pair of blue stilettos. 

There are other ways to style this long vest. One of my favorite ways are: 

  • Boyfriend ripped shorts and a plain tee.  
  • Plain dresses. 
  • Busted knee skinny jeans and bottom up shirt     

(More than likely I’ll post later on many other ways to wear this lovely trend that is one of my favorites so far). 

IMG_0385 IMG_0388 IMG_0397 IMG_0405 IMG_0409

 Wearing. 

Forever 21 – dress, shoes and sunnies 

Steve Madden – bag 

Thrift store – vest 
Hugs & kisses, 

Trish ❤️

Leave a Reply

